This is my hometown

I brist på annan sysselsättning när jag nu är hemma men nästan frisk och ska jobba imorgon, rotade jag igenom mina cd-skivor och gissa vad jag hittade?

23223-642

Skivan "Skellefteå" med The Wannadies. För er nu som aldrig hört talas om dem, så är de ett rockband från Skellefteå som slog igenom i min ungdom.

Så just nu dundrar just "My hometown" på steron på högsta volym. Man vill ju inte råka låta grannarna sova middag alltför länge!

This is my home town song,

a how it's like at home song

spending hours all alone,

waiting by the phone

it's hard to say come closer,

when you're so far away

and sometimes it's hard

to remember that

tomorrow's as close as yesterday

 

this is my home town

this is my home town

this is my home town

this is my home town

 

I'm dossing up and down these streets,

where nothing ever seems to change

where wet grass meets dust and dirt,

that's where love no longer hurts

I've never been a loner,

at least I never wanted to be one

so what ever you do,

remember one thing

my home is where my heart is and

 

this is my home town

this is my home town

this is my home town

this is my home town...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0